What to Watch For This Weekend - ECC Poland and TSM Invitational

Buckle up League fans for a terrific weekend of E-Sports. With the Season 2 Championships just around the corner, the European Challenger Circuit offers not only a $40,000 prize pool, but the all important circuit points needed to qualify for the Season 2 Championships. North American League fans shouldn't feel left out because the 4th TSM Invitational is also taking place over the weekend featuring Dignitas and MTW.NA's new lineups against the likes of TSM, TD, and more.

European Challenger Circuit: Poland

8 of Europe's best teams will vie for $40,000 in prizes along with coveted circuit points. Groups for the event are as follows:

<table border="0"> <tbody> <tr> <td valign="top" width="500px">Group A
Curse.eu
MeetYourMakers.LoL
SK Gaming
Team Acer Poland</td> <td valign="top" width="500px">

Group B
clgaming.eu
EloHell.net
MoscowFive.BenQ
OceloteWorld

</td> </tr> </tbody> </table>

Groups A kicks off Saturday at 11 AM in Poland (4 AM CST, 2AM PST) with Group B starting at 3 PM (8 AM CST, 6AM PST). A full schedule for the event can be found here. Group stages will be done in a round robin format with each team playing each other once and the top two advancing to the semifinals on Sunday. Most people would expect to see a final four of Curse.EU M5, CLG.EU, and SK Gaming to battle it out in best-of-3 semifinals and finals, but upsets do happen tune in to find out who will take home the cash and the circuit points.

TSM Invitational #4

North American teams continue to shake up their lineups, and two of those teams (Dignitas with new Support Patoy, and MTW.NA with new AD Aphromoo) will be in action this weekend at the TSM Invitational. Teams will compete for a $2,000 prize pool while testing themselves against other top NA teams. Brackets and tournament schedule can be found here with the tournament being formatted in a double elimination setting with all series being best-of-3's. The games will be streamed here starting at 1PM EST both Saturday and Sunday. Good match-ups start from the opening series with MTW.NA against CLG.Black and Dignitas facing Team Dynamic sporting Atlanta in the jungle. 

So League fans, what matches are you looking forward to most this weekend and who will take home 1st place in both tournaments?

Follow me on Twitter for news and updates about LoL E-Sports.

1

Comments

Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes