This thread was marked as Locked by Dankaw.

Not being able to drop a tier good or bad?

I have recently broken the chains of bronze and got into silver tier recently and have noticed something odd. First of all, bronze tier is littered with trolls (as im sure all tiers are) but i managed to finally get passed it. But I noticed a huge spike in trolls and bad players (even worse then bronze) at the bottom of silver tier. Im no professional nor do i claim to be the best player, but it seems the spike in trolls is more active in this lower division 5 of silver. My best guess is that people got good placement matches (or good enough) to get put in silver.  But in actuality should be in bronze. With the league system they are not going to ever drop a tier they are just stuck in div 5 of silver, making peoples games horrible. Its just when you are at the bottom of a tier, you really have nothing to lose... at all. I love the league system and it was a step inthe right direction, but i also love not having the stress of losing my silver to sent back to bronze. Im just wandering if anyone else has similar experiences with this. Maybe even at gold? or higher. This isnt a QQ post or anything to do with "ELO HELL" I just simply want a discussion. I just thought the grass was greener on a higher tier. 

TL:DR Trolling and bad players more abundant at division 5 of each tier? 

NOT A QQ POST or an "OMG IM IN ELO HELL" post either. Healthy discussion...

*gasp* Something vaguely related to ELO Hell?

RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE RABBLE

Haven't noticed it myself but I haven't been in a division 5 yet, either going up or down. I doubt there would be anything more than a small effect. Matchmaking is determined by MMR, not division, and I usually find myself playing with more people of either a higher or lower division than my own.