This thread was Locked by Dankaw.

AD carrying and bottom lane

Long read ahead. I'm also not good, please take that into consideration and don't be too judgemental if I say something iffy.

After Quinn's release I have given AD Carrying another try, even though I mostly play her top lane for fun; but this thread isn't particularly about her. I'm making this thread because I want some tips on how to understand this role and lane. I'd really appreciate anybody who knows the role well enough to answer my questions. At first (I started playing in May 2012, so this is from S2) AD Carries were my best characters. I played Corki and Kog'maw and got amazing scores with them (according to my beginner mindset), and they were my best champions. However, these amazing scores only came from the reasons that this was in the beginning of my LoL career, and I was at such a low level where distinguished roles didn't really exist. People did whatever the hell they wanted, there was no such thing as a support, and you were actually bashed for trying to jungle. Of course back then I thought Corki and Kog'maw were the best champs ever, they did so much damage and they were ranged and they were so easy to play, or at least that was my newbie mindset working because I didn't know enough about the game.