Status of Season 3

Just wanted to see how all of you guys are doing with your Solo Q games now that the season has reset. Some of you gained ELO from the reset, while others lost ELO. Did your placements go well, are you still going through them? Share your experiences!

As for me, I'm sitting at a nice 7-1 record entering season 3! I'm already back up to 1690 ELO! All mid, all day.

I'm 8-1 at the moment and 1466 rating.  I'm really excited as last season I tanked down to 900 elo and kinda gave up blaming it on everyone else.  Then about 4 months before the season ended I read some articles (including the thread in here "Your'e at your elo because you deserve it" or something like that) and got a new perspective.  I started playing ranked with a different mindset and went on a huge winning streak plowing my way to 1200.  Then my PC died and I could't play LoL for months.

Just bought a new PC as season 3 started and I'm carving it up.

1500's. K ace im ready for my team invite

Well, taking into account that last season i queue dodged my way to 400 and then got to 1300, just so i could stop people qqing about elo hell(and as a personal test to improving or staying there) just by showing 2 screenshots, the placement matches were a breeze.

I lost the first one and then went on to win 7 in a row and then lose one and then win 3 in a row. All in all i am pretty pleased because i won all games either using supports or maokai jungle(there's the exception of one game where i played ad carry). So right now my elo sits at 1482.

Considering that i finished the season 2 at 1150 because i was too bored with the whole thing(after all climbing from 400 to 1300 [ and then wailing between 1100 and 1300 with no consistency] with 10 elo a match equals lots of matches, so i kinda suffered from solo queue fatique :P).