I reached Platinum V in my first ranked season. Tips.

Hi. This is my story (in spoiler.)

I was first referred to League of Legends by a friend in Mid September, 2012. Those were the days where i was malphite ulting minions, running smite on solo lanes, etc. Basically i was a complete noob, and i had no intentions of taking the game seriously. I barely played the game, and that was only when my friend convinced me to play. However, i slowly found myself getting interested in the game after watching videos of decent players. My biggest 'spark' was the Season 2 World Finals, when i saw Froggen play. Fast forward a few months; i posted a thread on Reign Of Gaming on December 9th, 2012. I was only level 15 back then. I probably reached level 30 somewhere around February or March. It was probably around late April or May when i decided to do my placement matches. I ended 6-4, a decent record, and was placed in the land of Silver V.

At first i didn't do too great. I lost most of my first few games because i was playing champions i was uncomfortable with. However, i started to find my stride, and i BREEZED through those divisions. I ended up skipping Silver 3, and eventually found myself at Silver 1. Then i sunk in a period of about a month or two where i didn't play any ranked games whatsoever. I participated in a community effort called Platinum vs Silver where you pair 5 silvers against 5 platinum/diamonds, and the plats/diamonds give advice after the game. I played this exclusively, and i've still been doing so this whole summer. Towards the beginning of Summer, late June, July, i hit Gold. That was great, however i know i could hit Platinum. I believed i was always playing at a very high level, i just didn't play enough Ranked to prove it. Over the next month or so, although i was busy with real life things, i made it to Gold 1. That's where i began having trouble. I entered Gold 1 with a 5 loss streak, which happened to tank my MMR.