Season 2 Reward Icons revealed

Riot just released a small collection of the icons that they will be rewarding summoners with for their achievements in first and second ranked season. This post will stay up to date as they continue to release more information.

Season 1 Gold icon

Season 2 Bronze bonus icon

Season 2 Silver 3v3 icon

Season 2 Silver 5v5 icon

Season 2 Silver Solo icon

Season 1 Platinum icon

Season 2 Platinum Solo icon

Season 2 Platinum bonus icon

 Season 2 Diamond Solo icon

 Season 2 Diamond bonus icon

For Season 2, the elements on the cup represent the queue where it was earned, with the embellished base representing 5v5, the embellished top representing 3v3, and the center gem representing solo queue. The bonus icon has all of those elements as well as a much brighter background so that it looks unique even at smaller sizes.

As a reminder, the Season 2 icons will be earned by anyone who finishes their Ranked Solo placement matches or qualifies for rewards with a team this season, with the bonus icon going to anyone who earned an icon in all three queues. And the Season 1 icons will be given out to anyone who achieved Bronze or above during Season 1.

Is this all of them?
No, there's 24 icons in total. Five icons for each of three queues in Season 2, plus the five bonus icons, plus four Season 1 icons. At most a single player can earn five of them if they achieved a tier in Season 1 as well as all three queues in Season 2.

Last one, need to get back to work.  Previews of the profile banner and loading screen trims will be coming later.



  • To post a comment, please or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Clear All Quotes