Ward Boots?

• Hey guys. Obligatory reminder that I'm not a designer.

Please also consider in this discussion how these boots would be used by non supports.
  • Quote:
    <table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%"> <tr> <td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset; padding:10px;">
    Originally Posted by PallasAthens View Post
    I think the fact that he pops up in every ward boot thread, with the disclaimer that he's not a designer, is a bit....suspicious.
    </td></tr></table>
    It's cause I play support and jungle. I honestly don't know the details of even a single item design change at all.
  • Quote:
    <table cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0" border="0" width="100%"> <tr> <td class="alt2" style="border:1px inset; padding:10px;">
    Originally Posted by Zerglinator View Post
    Oh, I'd use them on every champion.
    </td></tr></table>
    If other people share this same view as you, then it's probably bad item design. Choices should have a reason to choose them and a reason to not choose them. (I personally would also use these on any champ in any lane, especially if they were the cheapest boots 2).
  • Quote:
    Originally Posted by BehindYouDarling View Post
    Top lane still gonna go for ninja tabi, adc will go for more damage same with mid lane and jungler usually goes for mobility boots to have map pressure.
    </td></tr></table>
    I will argue that wards for a jungler provide map pressure. If I have the enemy blue/wraiths/red warded, then my team can get pretty aggressive.